Chapter 6

After reading chapter 6 I consider very important the questions he ask himself about take that job like the basic parameters workable, if NNL can be trusted (in my opinion no but if he trust in a kidnapper why not to trust a tyrant able to use violence), if the work is correctly rewarded, these questions I consider are important to take in consideration before accepting a job or a project because if you are not prepared it most probably will fail.

The sitting around concept I consider is important to make mention of because when Waldo ask Mr. Tompkins he answer that he didn’t make decisions alone, and he had trusted group of peers and subordinates to discuss possibilities and I agree with this way of taking decisions because in large projects taking decisions alone can be harmful in some cases if you don’t consider certain aspects that can be important to other people that have different point of view.

One of the most important thing about the chapter are when they are talking about management comparing it with some part of the body, when you are dealing with people decisions you have to trust in your experience and in your impressions of that person(Trust your gut), is important to be nice to people that is working for you because if you are nice with them and you respect them it create a good relation(heart) and last but not least the environment people are to create a good community, where they can trust each other and everyone feels part of the team this is important first to make the people feel comfortable there and to make communication a lot more effective(The soul).

Chapter 7

About this chapter I like to mention first when they interview the first person about what is management, I had the same idea of this person of how the manager is the only person making important decisions and how the rest of the team are just foot soldiers following orders but the more I read about this book I am changing my mindset of how instead of being only one person in charge of everything it’s important to spread the intelligent people to take his own decisions for unexpected events.

In the part of letting people to send anonymous emails to their boss I don’t know if is the best solution because it can be helpful to give feedback at some tasks or problems between people in the company or in the team but in my opinion talking face to face with your boss about a problem in the project like for example the deadline can’t be accomplished in my opinion helps to build trust.

Deja un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar