Partial exam 2

This second partial was a lot different from the first one, first because the COVID-19 so all the classes became online, for some people this change was very challenging because they don’t have the sufficient self control to make all their works from home because at home, you have a lot more distractions and you have the computer in front of you instead of a teacher in the same place as you are, so thanks to that I learned how to work better at home while taking classes without distractions.

Another thing this partial change compared to the last one was the dynamics of the classes, I consider this second partial was very helpful because we heard experiences of people that are already working and doing well and how they started in that world. These things are important because at the Tec de Monterrey we learn how to do some basic things about programming, but we have to start making our own experiences first to know what we want to become at the future and learn more things about what we are doing instead of only learn from the classes because as the guest speakers said you learn a lot more when you are doing the things at work than in the school.

So in general the things I consider the most important and where the majority of guest speakers agree on are first making contacts, I am a person that I like to make thing alone but I have to change this mindset because the majority of the opportunities you have in a professional career are thanks to the contacts you have, because you can be very good at something but if nobody knows you is very difficult to have opportunities at work. So to improve this I decided to start doing more things in the part of back end and start asking people for recommendations about things related in that topic and start knowing people that are in the same field and creating contacts but not just because I want them to talk about me, I would like to make contacts for asking help and they asking help to me.

Other point I consider important is to start saving money from now on, because you have to think at long term, this is a very important thing to start doing because in my case I just receive money and I want to spend that in something new that I don’t need, but I would be cool to have it, but the problem with that is that I am not thinking in a long term vision instead of buying that cool thing right now I can wait and if everything goes well in the future I can have a lot more money to buy more and better things and have a better quality of life.

And the last thing I want to mention is one recommendation that one of the guest speakers told us, I was to start working for free, I consider this is a helpful thing to do because first you are working without any responsibility so you can make mistakes and learn from them, then you gain experience and last you can know if you can live all your life working doing that or it is not for you and you can search for another thing to do, I did something similar in a project called reta 6-0, I start working on this project with my friend Fabián and I learned a lot of things first in the part of front end and some things in the part of back end and how to make api rest, use django and other important tools that can be helpful in the future.

Talking about what I am expecting in the future in this course, first I would like to continue to have some guest speakers I don’t know if the third partial is going to be different but I consider that having guest speakers that share their experiences are very helpful because we learn a lot more that just thing in the school, and we hear how is the reality of the labour market.

Deja un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar